ARIZONA STATE SUFFLEBOARD ASSOCIATION, INC. state champions

MEN

LADIES

George Schwab	1964	Ish Myeberg
Bernard Fenton	1965	Dorothy Foster
Dick Dodds	1966	Mable Krumweide
Maynard Hostetler	1967	Flora Russell
Bernard Thompson	1968	Loretta Holland
Ed Jenkins	1969	Hilda Broady
Archie Powell	1970	Hilda Broady (2 nd time)
Willard Phillips	1971	Florence Graham
Len Counter	1972	Mary Iverson
Tom Turner	1973	Isabel Maloney Foster
Bernard Fenton (2 nd time)	1974	Isabel Maloney Foster (2 nd time)
Jack Phillips	1975	Norma Spinney
Ken Peterson	1976	Janice Calvert
Ken Peterson (2 nd time)	1977	Dorothy Wescott
Rolf Marck	1978	Betty Jestin
Jack Clifford	1979	Mildred Lilleoien
Ken Peterson (3 rd time)	1980	Hazel Funston
Harold Deck	1981	Peggy McDonald
Lennie Cabe	1982	Fran Graham
Clarence Cummins	1983	Nadine Wunder
Clint Foster	1984	Ruby Wood
Ivan Phillips	1985	Fran Graham (2 nd time)
Vern Melzer	1986	Blance McQuistion
Vern Melzer (2 nd time)	1987	Lela Clark
Gordon Knight	1988	Ruby Grunst
Ted Kent	1989	Phyllis Lowenberg
Ken Peterson (4 th time)	1990	Jean Roos
Ward Moir	1991	Alta Centrell
Len Flamoe	1992	Peggy McDonald (2 nd time)
Jim Roberts	1993	Marlyn Plews
Gust Reinsch	1994	Velma Cabe
Vern Melzer (3 rd time)	1995	Kathleen Knight
Jim Roberts (2 nd time)	1996	Jennie Batz

Walter Bell	1997	Flo Roberts
Edward Talboom	1998	Winn Hausauer
Dean Livingston	1999	Mary Berry
Frank Stokowski	2000	Mary Price
Mark Biallas	2001	Kathleen Knight (2 nd time)
Dwain Johanson	2002	Jessie Dunlop
Peter Hrynew	2003	Lorraine Rich
George Admiral	2004	Nancy Clausen
Paul Bilderback	2005	Doris Parsonage
Leo Dodd	2006	Shirley Bilderback
Cecil Ryan	2007	Lee Schrader
Ron Williams	2008	Edna Hrynew
George Admiral (2 nd time)	2009	Janet Hadt
Cecil Ryan (2 nd time)	2010	Jackie Oderman
Bob Rinehart	2011	Alice Anderson
George Admiral (3 rd time)	2012	Karen Beddow
Andre St Jacques	2013	Sheila Stockman
Chuck Crouse	2014	Nicole Corbin
Fred Neumann	2015	Phyllis Willox
Bill Bassie	2016	Cheryl Palko
Douglas Appleyard	2017	Sylvia Smith

	<u>CHAMPIONSHIP</u>			CONSOLATION	
1 ^{s†}	Dodd Leo	II	1st	Jackson Bill	IV
2 nd	Storley LeRoy	IV	2nd	Willsey Richard	I
3 rd	Fraser David	V	3rd	Livingston Dean	II
4 th	Storck Bill	I	4th	Stokowski Frank	
5^{th}	Denny Gene	III	5th	Webster Chuck	V
1 ^{s†}	Turnbill Jill		1st	Linthorne Edi	
2 nd	Hausauer Winn	IV	2nd	Haase Gloria	IV
3 rd	Torcov Doreen	I	3rd	Silver Betty	II
4 th	Sokolis Marty	II	4th	Wagner Linda	I
5^{th}	Webster Joyce	V	5th	Holm Teresa	II

2019

CHAMPIONSHIP

1 ^{s†}	Crucq Dave	IV
2 nd	Stork Bill	I
3 rd	Neumann Fred	II
4 th	Linthorne Bob	
5^{th}	Ellgen Dennis	V
	-	
1 ^{s†}	Gienger Gwen	V
2 nd	Kersey Melanie	I
3 rd	Nelson Juanita	
4 th	Bell Lynn	IV
5^{th}	Holm Teresa	II

CONSOLATION

1 st	Bradow Duane	I
2 nd	Gienger Clint	V
3 rd	Kapfhamer Walter	111
4 th	Schatz Dale	IV
5^{th}	Murray John	II
1 st	McNeely Cheryl	IV
2 nd	Palko Cheryl	11
3rd	Wiehle Ginny	I

3	wienie Ginny	I
4 th	Stoneburner Linda	
5^{th}	Edgin Debbie	V

2020

II III IV I V

L

IV III

V

CHAMPIONSHIP

1 ^{s†}	Palko Peter
2 nd	Schulze Bill
3 rd	Endres Paul
4 ⁺ ^h	Fedynak John
5^{th}	Outcalt Fred
1 ^{s†}	Smith Sylvia
1 st 2 nd	Smith Sylvia Sutton Lynne
-	•
2 nd	Sutton Lynne

CONSOLATION

1 ^{s†}	Scott Brian	IV
2 nd	Beler Bob	
3 rd	Green David	V
4 th	Grage Gordie	I
5^{th}	Jones Dave	II
	· · · · · · ·	
1 ^{s†}	DeWolfe Diane	
2 nd	Balcaen Gale	111
3 rd	Grissom Vera	II

- 4th Jerome Shirley IV
- 5th Nunweiller Verna V

	CHAMPIONSHIP			
	Men			
1 ^{s†}	Mick McNeely	IV		
2 nd	Jay Filler	-		
3 rd	Dave Frasier	۷		
4 th	Brad Sawchuk	=		
5 th	Barry Billingsley			
	Women			
1 ^{s†}	Karen Fodchuk	IV		
2 nd	Janet Rooks	V		
3 rd	Lorna Chadwick			
4 th	Teresa Holm			
5 th	Patti Monger			

<u>CHAMPIONSHIP</u>			
	Men		
1 ^{s†}	Mick McNeely	IV	
2 nd	Jay Morrison	=	
3 rd	Doup Kersey	-	
4 th	Doug Sawchuk		
5 th	Dick Greek	V	
	Women		
1 ^{s†}	Silvia Smith	Ι	
2 nd	Collette Carlise		
3 rd	Teresa Holm		
4 th	Diane Kangas	V	
5^{th}	Maureen Kroll	IV	

CONSOLATION			
	Men		
1 ^{s†}	Fred Nuemann		
2 nd	Doug Freeman		
3 rd	Tom Borszich	IV	
4 th	Al Burr		
5^{th}	Larry Yackley	V	
	Women		
1 ^{s†}	Wanda Venenga		
2 nd	Jan Conway	IV	
3 rd	Jill Turnbull		
4 th	Melva Murphy		
5^{th}	Diane Kangas	V	

CONSOLATION		
Men		
1 ^{s†}	Ellmer Lang	-
2 nd	Jim Spencer	
3 rd	Dennis Ellgen	V
4 th	Larry Kurth	
5^{th}	Stuart Solem	IV
Women		
1 ^{s†}	Denise Lawson	
2 nd	Gwen Gienger	V
3 rd	Lou DeVoe	IV
4 th	Jan Oschendorf	
5^{th}	Brenda Forbes	